HP2C is closed

The content of these web pages will not be updated anymore.

Fact Sheets on HP2C

Two fact sheets presents the HP2C initiative and its projects.



Project Leadership

  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Schulthess (PI), Director of CSCS
  • Prof. Dr. Rolf Krause (co-PI), USI Inst. f. Comp. Science
  • Prof. Dr. Alfio Quarteroni (co-PI), EPFL Scientific Computing

Project Coordination

  • Dr. Benedetto Lepori (Project Coordinator), USI
  • Paola Colferai (Project Administration), USI
  • Dr. Michele De Lorenzi (Communication), CSCS
  • Katarzyna Pawlikowska (Project Administration), CSCS

Core Group

The core group has its own web page



The projects have their own web page.


Steering Committee

  • Prof. Dr. Piero Martinoli, President of the University of Lugano
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Fischer, Rector of the University of Zurich
  • Prof. Dr. Jean-Dominique Vasalli, Rector of the University of Geneva
  • Prof. Dr. Ralph Eichler, President of ETH Zurich
  • Prof. Dr. Patrick Aebischer, President of EPF Lausanne

Advisory Committee

  • Prof. Dr. Thom Dunning (NCSA)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Lippert (Jülich)
  • Dr. Phil Colella (NERSC)
  • Dr. David Keyes (KAUST/Columbia)
  • Prof. Dr. Bill Dally (NVIDIA)